Anything and Everything Eggs

Hi foodies!

Quick update since I told you I was going to start eating whole foods / mostly paleo: I have pretty much sucked so far, and for 2 reasons. 1, I still have a few foods that I didn’t want to throw away and waste that aren’t on this nutrition plan, and 2, I have been having trouble resisting some of the non-nutrition plan foods around me. I’m at a photo shoot for work and lunch is provided (awesome) but I have a hard time resisting the cookies here (not so awesome). Alas, I will keep trying and pushing along- tomorrow is a new day 🙂

Eggs sounded good tonight, and I had a ton of veggies and bacon in the house (when do I NOT have bacon?) so I thought doing an ‘Anything and Everything’ egg bake would work great!


Ingredients:
-2 whole eggs
-1 small carton egg whites
-4 strips Black Forrest Bacon from Trader Joe’s
-TONS of veggies (squash, bell peppers, onions, spinach)

Directions:
-preheat the oven to 375 degrees
-use Pam spray to grease a pyrex pan
-chop up the veggies and cook over the stove on medium heat
-as the veggies are cooking, chop up the bacon into smaller pieces
-add the bacon into the pan with the vegetables and cook thoroughly

egg bake 1

-transfer the cooked vegetables and bacon into the bottom of the pyrex pan and spread evenly
-beat the eggs and egg whites together in a bowl, and then pour over the vegetables and bacon
-cook the egg mixture in the oven for about 25-30 minutes or until cooked all the way through
-take out of the oven, let it cool, and enjoy!

egg bake 2

Baked eggs may, in fact, be my favorite eggs. They are so fluffy and delicious- love them!

This recipe turned out great and provided me with a TON of protein!

Nutritional Information:
serving size is 1/4 of the egg bake, recipe makes 4 servings
**note: This is the nutritional information for the eggs, egg whites, and bacon. The veggies and serving sizes can vary depending on what you use / how much, so I have not included those.
-210 calories
-7.5g fat
-1g carbs
-34g protein

Try out the recipe, and post your photos on Instagram! Tag @laurenslovelyrecipes and #laurenslovelyrecipes.

Enjoy!
xo, Lauren
@laurenslovelyrecipes
#laurenslovelyrecipes

One thought on “Anything and Everything Eggs”

Leave a comment